Shenley Road, Hemel Hempstead, Herts HP2 7JZ

01442 211963

admin@holtsmereinfants.herts.sch.uk

Holtsmere End Infant and Nursery School

A A A

Happy learners. Aiming high.

Term Dates

 

ACADEMIC YEAR 2019/20

AUTUMN TERM 2019
INSET DAYS:  Mon/Tues 2nd-3rd Sept (School closed) 

BEGINS:                   
Wednesday 4th September
HALF TERM:             
28th Oct-1st November, inclusive

NURSERY ENDS:       
Friday 20th Dec 12.00 noon
SCHOOL ENDS:       
Friday 20th Dec   1:30pm 
 
SPRING TERM 2020
INSET DAYS:  Monday 6th January 2020 (School closed)

BEGINS:                   
Tuesday 7th January 
HALF TERM:             
17th - 21st February, inclusive
NURSERY ENDS:       
Friday 3rd April 12 noon
SCHOOL ENDS:         
Friday 3rd April   1:30pm

 

SUMMER TERM 2020
INSET DAY: Monday 20th April (School closed)

BEGINS:                   
Tuesday 21st  April
BANK HOLIDAY:     
Friday 8th May   (School closed)

HALF TERM:           
25th May - 29th May, inclusive
NURSERY ENDS:     
Friday 17th July 12 noon
SCHOOL ENDS:       
Friday 17th July  1:30pm
INSET DAY:  Monday 20th July 2020 (School closed)
OCCASIONAL DAY: Tuesday 21st July 2020 (School closed)

ACADEMIC YEAR 2020/21

AUTUMN TERM 2020
OCCASIONAL DAY: Wednesday 2nd September (School closed)
INSET DAYS:  Thurs/Friday 3rd-4th Sept (School closed) 

BEGINS:                   
Monday 7th September
HALF TERM:             
26th Oct-30th October, inclusive

NURSERY ENDS:       

Friday 18th Dec 12 noon 
SCHOOL ENDS:       
Friday 18th Dec   1:30pm 
 
SPRING TERM 2021
INSET DAYS:  Monday 4th January 2021 (School closed)

BEGINS:                   
Tuesday 5th January 
HALF TERM:             
15th - 19th February, inclusive
NURSERY ENDS:       
Friday 26th March 12 noon
SCHOOL ENDS:         
Friday 26th March   1:30pm

 

SUMMER TERM 2021
INSET DAY: Monday 12th April (School closed)

BEGINS:                   
Tuesday 13th April
BANK HOLIDAY:     
Monday 3rd May   (School closed)

HALF TERM:           
31st May - 4th June, inclusive
INSET DAY Monday 7th June (School closed)
NURSERY ENDS:     
Thursday 22nd July 12 noon
SCHOOL ENDS:       
Thursday 22nd July  1:30pm

For leave taken in term time, you must complete an Absence Request Form, available from the school office, within three weeks of the start of the proposed leave of absence.  Parents and carers are reminded that leave of absence taken without permission may result in the issuing of Fixed Penalty Fines (FPN) by the Local Authority of up to £120 per parent per child.


Parents are also reminded that leave of absence for the purposes of holidays in term time can no longer be granted save in the most exceptional circumstances.  Absence can ONLY be granted by the Head Teacher.