Term Dates

  Academic Year 2016/17

AUTUMN TERM 2016


INSET DAYS:  Thurs/Fri 1st–2ndSeptember (School closed)

BEGINS:               Monday 5th September
HALF TERM:           24th - 28th October, inclusive
NURSERY ENDS:      Tuesday 20th December 2016
SCHOOL ENDS:       Wednesday 21st December 1.30pm 

SPRING TERM 2017

INSET DAY:     Thurs/Fri 5th–6th January (School closed)

BEGINS:               Monday 9th January
HALF TERM:           13th - 17th February, inclusive
NURSERY ENDS:      Thursday 30th March
SCHOOL ENDS:        Friday 31st March 1.30pm 

SUMMER TERM 2017

INSET DAY:    Tuesday 18th April (School closed)

BEGINS:               Wednesday 19th April
BANK HOLIDAY:      Monday 1st May   (School closed)
HALF TERM:           29th - 2nd June, inclusive
NURSERY ENDS:      Thursday 20th July
SCHOOL ENDS:        Friday 21st July 1.30pm
OCCASIONAL DAY:   Monday 24th July  (School closed) 

 Academic Year 2017/18

AUTUMN TERM 2017

 

INSET DAYS:   Mon/Tues 4th-5th Sept (School closed)

BEGINS:               
Wednesday 6th September
HALF TERM:           23rd - 27th October, inclusive
OCCASIONAL DAY:   Monday 30th Oct (School closed) 
NURSERY ENDS:      Monday 18th December 
SCHOOL ENDS:       Tuesday 19th December 1.30pm 

SPRING TERM 2018

INSET DAYS:    Thurs/Fri 4th-5th Jan (School closed)

BEGINS:               Monday 8th January
HALF TERM:           12th - 16th February, inclusive
NURSERY ENDS:      Wednesday 28th March
SCHOOL ENDS:       Thursday 29th March 1.30pm 

SUMMER TERM 2018

INSET DAY:       Monday 16th April (School closed)

BEGINS:               Tuesday 17th April
BANK HOLIDAY:      Monday 7th May   (School closed)
HALF TERM:           28th May - 1st June, inclusive
NURSERY ENDS:      Wednesday 25th July
SCHOOL ENDS:       Thursday 26th July 1.30pm

For leave taken in term time, you must complete an Absence Request Form, available from the school office, and return it to school BEFORE any trip is booked. Absence from school is not a right and is authorised only in exceptional circumstances.

 

© 2017 Holtsmere End Infant and Nursery School. School website created using School Jotter, a Webanywhere product. [Administer Site]